Who we are

The CRITM team is a group of professionals dedicated to achieving their mission through a strong set of values: integrity, innovation, excellence, partnership, and support.

CRITM professionals work hand in glove with their clients, providing them with personalized assistance at every stage of their research project, whether it is with developing, financing, partnering, networking or executing the project. Contact us!

The members of the team

Jean-François Pouliot
General Director

Holder of a bachelor’s degree in geology from the University of Quebec in Chicoutimi (UQAC), Mr. Pouliot worked as a geologist from 1991 to 1994. In 1994, he joined the ranks of SOQUEM INC., working as a geologist. He was later promoted to project manager, a position he held until 2003. In 1998, he was involved in the discovery of the Brosman gold-bearing structure in the Chibougamau District.

From 2004 to 2016, he was Director General of Trans-Al Network Inc., an organization dedicated to the development of aluminium transformation. He contributed to the Canadian Aluminium Transformation Technology Roadmap in 2006 as project manager.

Bearing a strong background and vast contact network within the metal transformation industry, he became Director General of CRITM in 2016, where he devotes his efforts to the growth of member enterprises.

Mariem Zoghlami
Project Manager

Ms. Zoghlami joined CRITM in 2017 in the role of Project Manager. Having completed university degrees in engineering, she earned a diploma in Industrial Instrumentation and Maintenance from the Institut national des sciences appliquées et de technologie (National Institute of Applied Science and Technology) in Tunisia. She is also the holder of a master’s of Mechanical Engineering from the École de technologie supérieure (ÉTS) in Montréal. Her multifaceted educational background, internships in various industries, and industrial research experience make her an essential team player in the support of innovation projects.

Mylène Lépine
Operations Manager

In 2015, Ms. Lépine obtained her business administration degree in accounting concentration from Université Laval. With the ambition to succeed in the business world, she worked with various companies throughout her studies. Ms. Lépine has notably evolved in the real estate and retail sectors. Before joining the ranks of CRITM, she worked as an administrative director in a social economy enterprise whose mission was to improve the quality of life through home support.

Her knowledge and network of contacts will optimize the position of operations manager.

Jade Gendron
Communications and events assistant

In 2018, Ms. Gendron graduated as a commercial management technician from Cégep de Sainte-Foy. It was through a first position as a marketing assistant that she developed her interest in the field of communications and events. Before joining the CRITM team, Ms. Gendron worked in the retail industry.

Her creativity and motivation will be promoted as a communications and events Assistant.

Join the CRITM team

Work schedule :
Full time
Status :
Start date :
As soon as possible
Work schedule :
Full time
Status :
Start date :
As soon as possible

Warmest thanks and a fond farewell

M. Ahcène Bourihane
1953 - 2019

Having studied at the Institut de technologie financière et comptable (Finance and Accounting Technology Institute) in Algiers, Mr. Bourihane subsequently earned a Ph.D. in Taxation and Law (France) and an MBA from Laval University. He is also a member of the CPA/CMA profession (Canada).

Mr. Bourihane has 17 years of research and development experience. Before he joined CRITM in 2014, he actively participated in the implementation of research organizations (CRBM, CIDCO, SÉREX, etc.), managed a Quebec-wide collaborative research funding program, and was in charge of a college technology transfer centre for over five years. He has served on numerous orientation committees and set up several projects in forestry, mining, marine-resource, transportation, agri-food and other sectors. Mr. Bourihane’s extensive knowledge of the collaborative research ecosystem makes him a key contributor in the development of innovation projects.

The Board of Directors

Jacques Belley
Bombardier Inc.
Louis Plante
ArcelorMittal Produits longs Canada
Sylvio Poirier
Groupe Canam inc.
Guy Genest
Mathieu Brochu
Université McGill
Louis-Marie Loembe
Robert Bruckert
Advanced Dynamics Corporation ltd
François Fortier
Mécanique Industrielle Fortier et Fils inc.
Henri Champliaud
Jocelyn Hébert
Alain Bordeleau
Martin Doyon